top of page
Search

"Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom"


Socrates said it well too - Know thyself.

Knowing yourself is not about skimming the surface like finding a favourite color or music your like (although they may give you some clues). Knowing yourself is about delving much deeper.

Knowing yourself is a journey. It is about discovering who you are as a human being - yes, the true you. The journey is unpredictable and engages you deeply as it brings you face-to- face with your deepest fears, self - doubts, vulnerabilities and insecurities. On this journey you question how you are living your life and whether it is in alignment with your highest purpose.

It is about listening to a deeper calling and wisdom within, while following your heart.

It is about being aware of your core values, your personal priorities, strengths and your soul urges.

It means knowing (but not attaching to) your strengths and weaknesses, your passions and fears, your desires and dreams, your thoughts and feelings, your tolerances and limitations.

Why is Getting to Know Yourself so important?

I believe it is up to you, to decide whether you want to go on that journey or not. It takes courage and willingness to peel back the layers bit by bit.

If you feel you want to allow yourself to be in the space of not knowing and live the flow life brings, that is so perfect too.

For me I felt lost and had a deep yearning in my heart (no matter what I was able to achieve or did on the outside) that there was something else, deeper, I was looking for. But it was not until life decided for me in a harsh way, to really stop and pay attention to how I was showing up in life.

And then I decided and committed to discovering how really life works, who I am, and how can I live this life in the most harmonious and meaningful for me.

Soon I discovered that the most knowing comes from inside and that inner work takes you in the path of self discovery. It was in that path when I discovered the science and the wisdom of Human Design which took my self awareness journey to a deeper level.

If you are ready to be in that journey and have a GPS to best orient you in life, Human Design might also be that gift for you.

Knowing others is intelligence, knowing yourself is true wisdom

- Tao Ching

46 views0 comments

Clients Experiences

Katie Christie

Nutritionist, Founder of Soulfest 

" My Human Design Analysis with Diana was bang on! Amazing revelations & insights. Diana is very tuned - in and a wise coach. I feel crystal clear with my strengths & challenges and received very helpful advice in how to be more effective. So grateful for this awareness & understanding. "

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

THE reBORN EXPERIENCE © Copyright 2017

bottom of page